i am

"Who could be so lucky? Who comes to a lake for water and sees the reflection of the moon." Rumi

Breakfast for a Goddess

Leave a comment

I have to admit that lately I’ve been naughty with my eating habits. So this morning I awoke at an earlier time to go to the market. 

I’ve been feeling a little sluggish lately; the endless rain makes me want to stay indoors and cozy-up. (Luckily it has stopped). ORANGES are a great immunity and energy booster with their high percentage of Vitamin C. This is a must for me right now!

Last night I went out with a good friend to watch The Heat game at a sports bar. Needless to say, I consumed an alcoholic beverage, Cognac to be exact. Because alcohol tends to be very acidic, I needed to find a fruit that is very alkeline in nature. What better choice than the WATERMELON? It’s alkalinity is 8 on the scale. Plus, I remember some years ago my nutrition professor mentioned something about alcohol depleting any existing Zinc in our bodies, and I know for a fact that the white seeds in watermelon provide much Zinc… see where I’m going with this?

While it is great to nourish my body with antioxidants and zinc and everything else that fruits provide, I felt i needed to add something else to my breakfast. Ah, yes… NUTS. This organic harvest will provide me with the necessary fiber and protein for my morning. Almonds, Cashews, Pistachios, Sunflower Seeds, Cranberries…

 

And of course I will wash this down with water (I would prefer tea), but regular water will do! 🙂

Bon appétit to me!

Author: amoonfull

A lover of arts, tea & nature.

Leave a Reply

