i am

"Who could be so lucky? Who comes to a lake for water and sees the reflection of the moon." Rumi

Lights, Camera, Puppets!

Leave a comment

I awoke behind the scenes
Of what seems to be impossible.
Theater curtains
Come to a stop midway.
It isn’t time yet, is it?

I know nothing,
Yet I know the plot will unfold-
It thickens not, not yet.

In the drama that is life
There are characters who only memorize lines
Thus
-Cameras roll.
-Mics hang.
-Ropes pull.

The director knows my name –
Witnessed my peak.
He knows me.

He wants me to be in the play.
Acting? It isn’t my forte.
A spectator, ah, perhaps more fitting
For now because now isn’t for me

Symmetrically between
Left and right,
Front and back,
I sit.
The corn has popped,
I eat.
My feet hang over the back of a chair in front.

The dialogue is weak.
A slow monotonous death supersedes
The first five takes of life,
Physically, anyway.

But I’m now asleep.
My body, that is.
And I shall play.
A major part of history will be unveiled
Through the lens of dreams,
Not stages.
Phases of broken legs
And luck for the good
Will be but momentary.

I dream.

I am.

I know nothing yet.
But I know that much.

Photo credit: Freakingnews.com

Author: amoonfull

A lover of arts, tea & nature.

Leave a Reply

